Photo of the Week: Toronto

Old City Hall and the Toronto skyline from the roof of “new” City Hall

As I have a number of friends in Toronto for the Toronto International Film Festival this week, I thought I’d bring back some of the images I got during my first visit there in October 2010.

This one was taken from the green roof of the “new” Toronto City Hall. The stone building with the clock tower is Toronto’s old City Hall building, in the midst of newer towers. If you have the chance to visit, Toronto is a fantastic city to explore. I went in concert with a graduate course on Walkable Urban Places, and it fits the bill. With an extensive transit system and an easily navigable street grid in the center, I enjoyed walking and walking and walking in Toronto. The only hazard is the nearly constant construction sites taking over sidewalks, as real estate lending is stronger there than in the States.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

